M/Y LA PINTA TOUR CRUISE PROGRAMS

HIGHLIGHTS

A snapshot of islands to be visited and the highlights and iconic fauna and flora species of each island.

DAY BY DAY ITINERARY:

Detailed information on activities and visits to each island and applicable cruise rates

CRUISE DATES:

A complete listing of all of the dates that the Eastern Islands cruise itinerary will be operating.

OPTIONAL TOURS:

A sample of tours offered in Quito and surroundings o be offered in combination with this cruise. In addition, we can tailor additional Pre and Post cruise tours to adjust to your clients’ interests

GTMT-100A – QUITO & GALAPAGOS ISLANDS
Two Days Quito – Hotel Casa Gangotena – Luxury Boutique Hotel
Five Day Galapagos Cruise – M/Y La Pinta – Eastern Islands Itinerary – Thursday to Monday
Six Days / Five Nights Tour Program

ISLANDS:

Explore Baltra. South Plaza, Santa Fe, San Cristobal, Española, Santa Cruz

ICONIC SPECIES

Galapagos albatross (From April to December), Blue-footed Booby, Nazca booby, Red-footed Booby, Great & magnificent frigatebird, Galapagos hawk, Land iguana, Marine iguana, Santa Fe land iguana, Galapagos sea lion, Galapagos giant tortoise, Galapagos dove, Galapagos mockingbird, San Cristobal Mockingbird, Española mockingbird, Darwin’s finches, Brown Pelican, Swallow-Tailed gull, Lava Gull, Lava (striated) heron.

ITINERARY

DAY 1: Wednesday – Arrival in Quito

Assistance and private transfer from airport to hotel in Quito
Overnight accommodations Hotel Casa Gangotena – Luxury Room

DAY 2: Thursday – Quito / Galapagos Islands

Private transfer from hotel to airport for your flight to Galapagos.
Baltra Airport
Our adventure begins with a morning flight to Baltra Island and immediate transfer to the dock to board Yacht La Pinta. There’s a welcome introductory briefing, boat drill, cabin assignment and then lunch. We weigh anchor and start sailing for our first afternoon outing.
PM: South Plaza Island
Meals: Lunch, dinner

DAY 3: Friday – Galapagos Islands

AM: Santa Fe Island
PM; Cerro Colorado Tortoise Habitat
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 4: Saturday – Galapagos Islands

AM: Punta Pitt (San Cristobal Island)
PM: Cerro Brujo
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 5: Sunday – Galapagos Islands

AM: Punta Suarez
PM; Gardner Bay
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 6: Monday – Depart Galapagos Islands

Charles Darwin Research Station (Santa Cruz Island)/ Baltra Airport
Disembarking in the morning, we visit the Charles Darwin Research Station and the captive rearing programme for the giant tortoises. Here we witness the efforts and results of Galapagos fieldwork and study done in the name of science. We transfer via bus across Santa Cruz Island and a short ferry ride to Baltra. Our journey ends at Baltra Island, where we transfer to the airport to take the flight back to the mainland. Baltra’s flat substrate (due to its uplifted origin) is the reason why the island was chosen back in the 1940s as the construction site for an airport.
Meals: Breakfast

GROSS RATES PER PERSON VALID THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2019

GTMT-100A – QUITO & GALAPAGOS ISLANDS 2 GUESTS 3 GUESTS 4 GUESTS SINGLE
Luxury Cabin & Luxury Plus Cabin $ 4,917 $ 4,865 $ 4,838 On Request

Rates for a single guest available on request. For Quito this tour is also available with other hotel categories on request.

TOUR PACKAGE RATE INCLUDES:

QUITO

One night hotel accommodations at Luxury Boutique Hotel including taxes and service fees. Daily breakfast. Private round trip transfer between airport and hotel.

GALAPAGOS ISLANDS

Daily island tours as per itinerary fully escorted by English speaking naturalists guides. Island sightseeing. Lecture services. All meals during the cruise. Transfers between airport and cruise. Snorkeling gear.

NOT INCLUDED:

Air tickets to/from Galapagos. Galapagos National Park admission fee (US $100 subject to change without notice), transit Control Card for Galapagos (US$ 20 per person), wet suits, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverage, tips, gifts, internet* and additional items.

GTMT-100A – QUITO & GALAPAGOS ISLANDS
Two Days Quito – Hotel Casa Gangotena – Luxury Boutique Hotel
Five Day Galapagos Cruise – M/Y La Pinta – Eastern Islands Itinerary – Thursday to Monday
Six Days / Five Nights Tour Program

Detailed Itinerary

DAY 1: Wednesday – Arrival in Quito

Assistance and private transfer from airport to hotel in Quito
Overnight accommodations Hotel Casa Gangotena – Luxury Room

DAY 2: Thursday – Quito / Galapagos Islands

Private transfer from hotel to airport for your flight to Galapagos.
Baltra Airport
Our adventure begins with a morning flight to Baltra Island and immediate transfer to the dock to board Yacht La Pinta. There’s a welcome introductory briefing, boat drill, cabin assignment and then lunch. We weigh anchor and start sailing for our first afternoon outing.
South Plaza Island
The turquoise waters of the channel here contrast brilliantly with the white sand and black lava of the shoreline, while a carpet of scarlet sesuvium succulents serves as groundcover for a grove of luminescent green prickly-pear cactus beyond, populated by yellow-grey land iguanas. Along the coastline one finds sea lion colonies, while sea birds play with the thermals that form along the cliffs of this small but spectacular island.
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 3: Friday – Galapagos Islands

Santa Fe Island
We take the dinghy over to this idyllic sandy-white beach populated by colonies of sea lions. Galapagos hawks are often easily observed, perched atop salt bushes. The Santa Fe land iguana, unique to just this island, may be spotted during the walk. Following the walk, we can snorkel and swim along a natural wave barrier or ride the glass-bottom boat.
Cerro Colorado Tortoise Habitat
After lunch, we disembark at Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, the island’s capital, and drive 40 minutes to the island’s southern shore. At Cerro Colorado, we visit the breeding centre for highly endangered giant tortoises in the midst of a fantastic deciduous forest, home to dozens of bird species, including the San Cristobal mockingbird, and the San Cristobal lava lizard, both island endemics.
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 4: Saturday – Galapagos Islands

Punta Pitt (San Cristobal Island)
We land at the eastern tip of San Cristobal Island this morning. The trail that ascends from the beach provides spectacular views of the shoreline; we can observe frigates, plus a colony of bachelor sea lions. After the walk, if conditions are favourable, there is a chance to swim from the beach and snorkel.
Cerro Brujo
In the afternoon following lunch on board, a dinghy ride along the shores of tuff-stone layers takes us to Cerro Brujo’s expansive, white coral beach, great for walking, with rewarding bird-watching featuring seabirds and shore birds. Also, look out for Galapagos sea lions. These are the same shores that Charles Darwin walked upon, back in September 1835.
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 5: Sunday – Galapagos Islands

Española Island
Punta Suarez
Our morning outing at Punta Suárez provides an exciting walk on lava/boulder terrain to visit its unique sea bird colonies, including the waved albatrosses (April – January), boobies, swallow-tail gulls, and the famous “blowhole” lava formation. Also, look for red-green-black marine iguanas. Many regard this site as the best in the Galapagos. Back on board for lunch.
Gardner Bay
In the afternoon, we set down at this beautiful, white coral beach for a short walk to observe the sea lions, mockingbirds, finches, or enjoy the beach. There is great snorkelling in this area, or else there’s time to kayak or ride the glass-bottom boa
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 6: Monday – Depart Galapagos Islands

Charles Darwin Research Station (Santa Cruz Island)/ Baltra Airport
Disembarking in the morning, we visit the Charles Darwin Research Station and the captive rearing programme for the giant tortoises. Here we witness the efforts and results of Galapagos fieldwork and study done in the name of science. We transfer via bus across Santa Cruz Island and a short ferry ride to Baltra. Our journey ends at Baltra Island, where we transfer to the airport to take the flight back to the mainland. Baltra’s flat substrate (due to its uplifted origin) is the reason why the island was chosen back in the 1940s as the construction site for an airport.
Meals; Breakfast

GROSS RATES PER PERSON VALID THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2019

GTMT-100A – QUITO & GALAPAGOS ISLANDS 2 GUESTS 3 GUESTS 4 GUESTS SINGLE
Luxury Cabin & Luxury Plus Cabin $ 4,917 $ 4,865 $ 4,838 On Request

Rates for a single guest available on request. For Quito this tour is also available with other hotel categories on request.

TOUR PACKAGE RATE INCLUDES:

QUITO

One night hotel accommodations at Luxury Boutique Hotel including taxes and service fees. Daily breakfast. Private round trip transfer between airport and hotel.

GALAPAGOS ISLANDS

Daily island tours as per itinerary fully escorted by English speaking naturalists guides. Island sightseeing. Lecture services. All meals during the cruise. Transfers between airport and cruise. Snorkeling gear.

NOT INCLUDED:

Air tickets to/from Galapagos. Galapagos National Park admission fee (US $100 subject to change without notice), transit Control Card for Galapagos (US$ 20 per person), wet suits, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverage, tips, gifts, internet* and additional items.

2019 M/Y LA PINTA CRUISE DATES 2020 M/Y LA PINTA CRUISE DATES
EASTER ISLANDS ITINERARY EASTER ISLANDS ITINERARY
5 DAYS / 4 NIGHTS – THURSDAY TO MONDAY 5 DAYS / 4 NIGHTS – THURSDAY TO MONDAY
START END START END
BALTRA BALTRA BALTRA BALTRA
Thursday, January 3, 19 Monday, January 7, 19 Thursday, January 2, 20 Monday, January 6, 20
Thursday, January 17, 19 Monday, January 21, 19 Thursday, January 16, 20 Monday, January 20, 20
Thursday, January 31, 19 Monday, February 4, 19 Thursday, January 30, 20 Monday, February 3, 20
Thursday, February 14, 19 Monday, February 18, 19 Thursday, February 13, 20 Monday, February 17, 20
Thursday, February 28, 19 Monday, March 4, 19 Thursday, February 27, 20 Monday, March 2, 20
Thursday, March 14, 19 Monday, March 18, 19 Thursday, March 12, 20 Monday, March 16, 20
Thursday, March 28, 19 Monday, April 1, 19 Thursday, March 26, 20 Monday, March 30, 20
Thursday, April 11, 19 Monday, April 15, 19 Thursday, April 9, 20 Monday, April 13, 20
Thursday, April 25, 19 Monday, April 29, 19 Thursday, April 23, 20 Monday, April 27, 20
Thursday, May 9, 19 Monday, May 13, 19 Thursday, May 7, 20 Monday, May 11, 20
Thursday, May 23, 19 Monday, May 27, 19 Thursday, May 21, 20 Monday, May 25, 20
Thursday, June 6, 19 Monday, June 10, 19 Thursday, June 4, 20 Monday, June 8, 20
Thursday, June 20, 19 Monday, June 24, 19 Thursday, June 18, 20 Monday, June 22, 20
Thursday, July 4, 19 Monday, July 8, 19 Thursday, July 2, 20 Monday, July 6, 20
Thursday, July 18, 19 Monday, July 22, 19 Thursday, July 16, 20 Monday, July 20, 20
Thursday, August 1, 19 Monday, August 5, 19 Thursday, July 30, 20 Monday, August 3, 20
Thursday, August 15, 19 Monday, August 19, 19 Thursday, August 13, 20 Monday, August 17, 20
Thursday, August 29, 19 Monday, September 2, 19 Thursday, August 27, 20 Monday, August 31, 20
Thursday, September 12, 19 Monday, September 16, 19 Thursday, September 10, 20 Monday, September 14, 20
Thursday, September 26, 19 Monday, September 30, 19 Thursday, September 24, 20 Monday, September 28, 20
Thursday, October 10, 19 Monday, October 14, 19 Thursday, October 8, 20 Monday, October 12, 20
Thursday, October 24, 19 Monday, October 28, 19 Thursday, October 22, 20 Monday, October 26, 20
Thursday, November 7, 19 Monday, November 11, 19 Thursday, November 5, 20 Monday, November 9, 20
Thursday, November 19, 20 Monday, November 23, 20
Thursday, December 3, 20 Monday, December 7, 20
Thursday, December 19, 19 Monday, December 23, 19 Thursday, December 17, 20 Monday, December 21, 20
Thursday, December 31, 20 Monday, January 4, 21

GROSS RATES PER PERSON VALID THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2019

GTMT-100A – QUITO & GALAPAGOS ISLANDS 2 GUESTS 3 GUESTS 4 GUESTS SINGLE
Luxury Cabin & Luxury Plus Cabin $ 4,917 $ 4,865 $ 4,838 On Request

Rates for a single guest available on request. For Quito this tour is also available with other hotel categories on request.

TOUR PACKAGE RATE INCLUDES:

QUITO

One night hotel accommodations at Luxury Boutique Hotel including taxes and service fees. Daily breakfast. Private round trip transfer between airport and hotel.

GALAPAGOS ISLANDS

Daily island tours as per itinerary fully escorted by English speaking naturalists guides. Island sightseeing. Lecture services. All meals during the cruise. Transfers between airport and cruise. Snorkeling gear.

NOT INCLUDED:

Air tickets to/from Galapagos. Galapagos National Park admission fee (US $100 subject to change without notice), transit Control Card for Galapagos (US$ 20 per person), wet suits, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverage, tips, gifts, internet* and additional items.

null
GTGE – 25 – QUITO
Quito City Tour & Museum
or Equator Line
Three Days / Two Nights – Private Services
Daily
GO TO TOUR DETAILS
null
GTGE – 24 – QUITO
Ideal for Galapagos
or Amazon Programs
Two Days / One Night – Private Services
Daily
GO TO TOUR DETAILS
null
GTGE – 26 – QUITO
Quito, Otavalo &
Cuicocha Lagoon
Four Days / Three Nights – Private Services
Daily
GO TO TOUR DETAILS
null
GTLT-30 – QUITO
Flavors, Aromas, Nature & Traditions
Quito, Otavalo & Mindo
Five Days / Four Nights – Private Services
Daily
GO TO TOUR DETAILS
null
GTGE – 35 – QUITO & CLOUD FLOREST
Quito & Mindo
Traditions, Culture & Nature
Four Days/ Three Nights – Private
Daily
GO TO TOUR DETAILS
null
GTGE –42 - QUITO, OTAVALO & COTOPAXI
Andean Gastronomy, Traditions and Nature
Six Days / Five Nights – Private Services
Daily
GO TO TOUR DETAILS
null
GTGE – 50 - CULTURAL INTERACTIONS
Quito, Otavalo, Cotopaxi, Riobamba & Cuenca
Seven Days / Six Nights – Private Services
Daily
GO TO TOUR DETAILS
null
GTGE – 54 – ECUADOR ANDES EXPERIENCES
Quito, Cotopaxi, Baños, Riobamba, Alausi,
Devil’s Nose Train, Ingapirca, Cuenca
Eight Days / Seven Nights – Private
Daily
GO TO TOUR DETAILS

INTERESTED IN BOOKING A TRIP?

For additional information and reservations contact us at (800) 666 8687 – (305) 436 0933 – Email: mar@gttours.com

logo

CONTACT US AT GT TOURS
TOLL FREE NUMBERS: (800) 666 8687 – (866) 496 9600
TELEPHONE: 305.436.0933 – FAX: 305.436.0843
EMAIL: mar@gttours.com
7270 NW 12TH Street – Suite 740, Miami, Florida 33126
© Copyright , Gttours.com, 2019

Send us a Message

ENQUIRE NOW

We will be happy to answer your questions or comments.

G T TOURS OFFICES:

Plantation, Florida  
13494 NW 7th Street
Plantation, Florida 33325

Miami, Florida 
9930 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33176

Toll Free USA & Canada:
(800) 666 8687
Local Number: 
(305) 436 0933 
Fax:     
(305 436 0843

Send us a Message

ENQUIRE NOW

We will be happy to answer your questions or comments.

G T TOURS OFFICES:

Plantation, Florida  
13494 NW 7th Street
Plantation, Florida 33325

Miami, Florida 
9930 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33176

Toll Free USA & Canada:
(800) 666 8687
Local Number: 
(305) 436 0933 
Fax:     
(305 436 0843

Send us a Message

ENQUIRE NOW

We will be happy to answer your questions or comments.

G T TOURS OFFICES:

Plantation, Florida  
13494 NW 7th Street
Plantation, Florida 33325

Miami, Florida 
9930 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33176

Toll Free USA & Canada:
(800) 666 8687
Local Number: 
(305) 436 0933 
Fax:     
(305 436 0843

Send us a Message

ENQUIRE NOW

We will be happy to answer your questions or comments.

G T TOURS OFFICES:

Plantation, Florida  
13494 NW 7th Street
Plantation, Florida 33325

Miami, Florida 
9930 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33176

Toll Free USA & Canada:
(800) 666 8687
Local Number: 
(305) 436 0933 
Fax:     
(305 436 0843

Send us a Message

ENQUIRE NOW

We will be happy to answer your questions or comments.

G T TOURS OFFICES:

Plantation, Florida  
13494 NW 7th Street
Plantation, Florida 33325

Miami, Florida 
9930 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33176

Toll Free USA & Canada:
(800) 666 8687
Local Number: 
(305) 436 0933 
Fax:     
(305 436 0843