GTEG-100 MOTOR YACHT LA PINTA EASTERN ISLANDS ITINERARY FIVE DAYS/FOUR NIGHTS – THURSDAY TO MONDAY

GALAPAGOS ISLANDS DELUXE CRUISE TOURS

GTEG-100 MOTOR YACHT LA PINTA EASTERN ISLANDS ITINERARY
FIVE DAYS/FOUR NIGHTS – THURSDAY TO MONDAY

HIGHLIGHTS

A snapshot of islands to be visited and the highlights and iconic fauna and flora species of each island.

DAY BY DAY ITINERARY:

Detailed information on activities and visits to each island and applicable cruise rates

CRUISE DATES:

A complete listing of all of the dates that the Eastern Islands cruise itinerary will be operating.

PRE-CRUISE TOURS:

A sample of tours offered in Quito and surroundings o be offered in combination with this cruise. In addition, we can tailor additional Pre and Post cruise tours to adjust to your clients’ interests

GTEG-100 MOTOR YACHT LA PINTA EASTERN ISLANDS ITINERARY
FIVE DAYS/FOUR NIGHTS – THURSDAY TO MONDAY

ICONIC SPECIES

Galapagos albatross (From April to December), Blue-footed Booby, Nazca booby, Red-footed Booby, Great & magnificent frigate bird, Galapagos hawk, Land iguana, Marine iguana, Santa Fe land iguana, Galapagos sea lion, Galapagos giant tortoise, Galapagos dove, Galapagos mockingbird, San Cristobal Mockingbird, Española mockingbird, Darwin’s finches, Brown Pelican, Swallow-Tailed gull, Lava Gull, Lava (striated) heron

ITINERARY

DAY 1: Thursday – Arrival in Galapagos Islands

Our adventure begins with a morning flight to Baltra Island and immediate transfer to the dock to board Yacht La Pinta. There’s a welcome introductory briefing, boat drill, cabin assignment and then lunch. We weigh anchor and start sailing for our first-afternoon outing.
South Plaza Island
The turquoise waters of the channel here contrast brilliantly with the white sand and black lava of the shoreline,

DAY 2: Friday – Galapagos Islands

Santa Fe Island
We take the dinghy over to this idyllic sandy-white beach populated by colonies of sea lions.
San Cristobal Island – Cerro Colorado Tortoise Habitat
At Cerro Colorado, we visit the breeding center for highly endangered giant tortoises in the midst of a fantastic deciduous forest, home to dozens of bird species

DAY 3: Saturday – Galapagos Islands

Punta Pitt (San Cristobal Island)
We land at the eastern tip of San Cristobal Island this morning. The trail that ascends from the beach provides spectacular views of the shoreline;
Cerro Brujo
In the afternoon following lunch on board, a dinghy ride along the shores of tuff-stone layers takes us to Cerro Brujo’s expansive, white coral beach, great for walking,

DAY 4: Sunday – Galapagos Islands

Punta Suarez
Our morning outing at Punta Suárez provides an exciting walk on lava/boulder terrain to visit its unique sea bird colonies,
Gardner Bay
In the afternoon, we set down at this beautiful, white coral beach for a short walk to observe the sea lions, mockingbirds, finches, or enjoy the beach.

DAY 5: Monday – Depart Galapagos Islands

Charles Darwin Research Station (Santa Cruz Island)/ Baltra Airport
Disembarking in the morning, we visit the Charles Darwin Research Station and the captive rearing program for the giant tortoises. Our journey ends at Baltra Island, where we transfer to the airport to take the flight back to the mainland – Quito or Guayaquil or your next destination

2019 GROSS RATES PER PERSON BASED ON DOUBLE OCCUPANCY
VALID THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2019

MOTOR YACHT LA PINTA NORTHERN ISLANDS
MON-FRI
5D/4N
WESTERN ISLANDS
FRI-THU
7D/6N
Luxury Cabin (20 Cabins)
Max. capacity 2 guests
$4,490 $6,560
Luxury Plus Cabin (4 Cabins)
Max. capacity 3 guests
$4,490 $6,560

GTEG-100 MOTOR YACHT LA PINTA EASTERN ISLANDS ITINERARY
FIVE DAYS/FOUR NIGHTS – THURSDAY TO MONDAY

Detailed Itinerary

DAY 1: Thursday – Arrival in Galapagos Islands

Baltra Airport
Our adventure begins with a morning flight to Baltra Island and immediate transfer to the dock to board Yacht La Pinta. There’s a welcome introductory briefing, boat drill, cabin assignment and then lunch. We weigh anchor and start sailing for our first afternoon outing.

South Plaza Island
The turquoise waters of the channel here contrast brilliantly with the white sand and black lava of the shoreline, while a carpet of scarlet sesuvium succulents serves as groundcover for a grove of luminescent green prickly-pear cactus beyond, populated by yellow-grey land iguanas. Along the coastline one finds sea lion colonies, while sea birds play with the thermals that form along the cliffs of this small but spectacular island.
Meals: Lunch, dinner

DAY 2: Friday – Galapagos Islands

Santa Fe Island
We take the dinghy over to this idyllic sandy-white beach populated by colonies of sea lions. Galapagos hawks are often easily observed, perched atop salt bushes. The Santa Fe land iguana, unique to just this island, may be spotted during the walk. Following the walk, we can snorkel and swim along a natural wave barrier or ride the glass-bottom boat.

Cerro Colorado Tortoise Habitat
After lunch, we disembark at Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, the island’s capital, and drive 40 minutes to the island’s southern shore. At Cerro Colorado, we visit the breeding center for highly endangered giant tortoises in the midst of a fantastic deciduous forest, home to dozens of bird species, including the San Cristobal mockingbird, and the San Cristobal lava lizard, both island endemics.
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 3: Saturday – Galapagos Islands

Punta Pitt (San Cristobal Island)
We land at the eastern tip of San Cristobal Island this morning. The trail that ascends from the beach provides spectacular views of the shoreline; we can observe frigates, plus a colony of bachelor sea lions. After the walk, if conditions are favorable, there is a chance to swim from the beach and snorkel.

Cerro Brujo
In the afternoon following lunch on board, a dinghy ride along the shores of tuff-stone layers takes us to Cerro Brujo’s expansive, white coral beach, great for walking, with rewarding bird-watching featuring seabirds and shore birds. Also, look out for Galapagos sea lions. These are the same shores that Charles Darwin walked upon, back in September 1835.
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 4: Sunday – Galapagos Islands

Punta Suarez
Our morning outing at Punta Suárez provides an exciting walk on lava/boulder terrain to visit its unique sea bird colonies, including the waved albatrosses (April – January), boobies, swallow-tail gulls, and the famous “blowhole” lava formation. Also, look for red-green-black marine iguanas. Many regard this site as the best in the Galapagos. Back on board for lunch.

Gardner Bay
In the afternoon, we set down at this beautiful, white coral beach for a short walk to observe the sea lions, mockingbirds, finches, or enjoy the beach. There is great snorkeling in this area, or else there’s time to kayak or ride the glass-bottom boa
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 5: Monday – Depart Galapagos Islands

Charles Darwin Research Station (Santa Cruz Island)/ Baltra Airport
Disembarking in the morning, we visit the Charles Darwin Research Station and the captive rearing program for the giant tortoises. Here we witness the efforts and results of Galapagos fieldwork and study done in the name of science. We transfer via bus across Santa Cruz Island and a short ferry ride to Baltra. Our journey ends at Baltra Island, where we transfer to the airport to take the flight back to the mainland – Quito or Guayaquil or your next destination.
Meals: Breakfast

2019 GROSS RATES PER PERSON BASED ON DOUBLE OCCUPANCY
VALID THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2019

MOTOR YACHT LA PINTA NORTHERN ISLANDS
MON-FRI
5D/4N
WESTERN ISLANDS
FRI-THU
7D/6N
Luxury Cabin (20 Cabins)
Max. capacity 2 guests
$4,490 $6,560
Luxury Plus Cabin (4 Cabins)
Max. capacity 3 guests
$4,490 $6,560
2019 M/Y LA PINTA CRUISE DATES 2020 M/Y LA PINTA CRUISE DATES
EASTER ISLANDS ITINERARY EASTER ISLANDS ITINERARY
5 DAYS / 4 NIGHTS – THURSDAY TO MONDAY 5 DAYS / 4 NIGHTS – THURSDAY TO MONDAY
START END START END
BALTRA BALTRA BALTRA BALTRA
Thursday, January 3, 19 Monday, January 7, 19 Thursday, January 2, 20 Monday, January 6, 20
Thursday, January 17, 19 Monday, January 21, 19 Thursday, January 16, 20 Monday, January 20, 20
Thursday, January 31, 19 Monday, February 4, 19 Thursday, January 30, 20 Monday, February 3, 20
Thursday, February 14, 19 Monday, February 18, 19 Thursday, February 13, 20 Monday, February 17, 20
Thursday, February 28, 19 Monday, March 4, 19 Thursday, February 27, 20 Monday, March 2, 20
Thursday, March 14, 19 Monday, March 18, 19 Thursday, March 12, 20 Monday, March 16, 20
Thursday, March 28, 19 Monday, April 1, 19 Thursday, March 26, 20 Monday, March 30, 20
Thursday, April 11, 19 Monday, April 15, 19 Thursday, April 9, 20 Monday, April 13, 20
Thursday, April 25, 19 Monday, April 29, 19 Thursday, April 23, 20 Monday, April 27, 20
Thursday, May 9, 19 Monday, May 13, 19 Thursday, May 7, 20 Monday, May 11, 20
Thursday, May 23, 19 Monday, May 27, 19 Thursday, May 21, 20 Monday, May 25, 20
Thursday, June 6, 19 Monday, June 10, 19 Thursday, June 4, 20 Monday, June 8, 20
Thursday, June 20, 19 Monday, June 24, 19 Thursday, June 18, 20 Monday, June 22, 20
Thursday, July 4, 19 Monday, July 8, 19 Thursday, July 2, 20 Monday, July 6, 20
Thursday, July 18, 19 Monday, July 22, 19 Thursday, July 16, 20 Monday, July 20, 20
Thursday, August 1, 19 Monday, August 5, 19 Thursday, July 30, 20 Monday, August 3, 20
Thursday, August 15, 19 Monday, August 19, 19 Thursday, August 13, 20 Monday, August 17, 20
Thursday, August 29, 19 Monday, September 2, 19 Thursday, August 27, 20 Monday, August 31, 20
Thursday, September 12, 19 Monday, September 16, 19 Thursday, September 10, 20 Monday, September 14, 20
Thursday, September 26, 19 Monday, September 30, 19 Thursday, September 24, 20 Monday, September 28, 20
Thursday, October 10, 19 Monday, October 14, 19 Thursday, October 8, 20 Monday, October 12, 20
Thursday, October 24, 19 Monday, October 28, 19 Thursday, October 22, 20 Monday, October 26, 20
Thursday, November 7, 19 Monday, November 11, 19 Thursday, November 5, 20 Monday, November 9, 20
Thursday, November 19, 20 Monday, November 23, 20
Thursday, December 3, 20 Monday, December 7, 20
Thursday, December 19, 19 Monday, December 23, 19 Thursday, December 17, 20 Monday, December 21, 20
Thursday, December 31, 20 Monday, January 4, 21

2019 GROSS RATES PER PERSON BASED ON DOUBLE OCCUPANCY
VALID THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2019

MOTOR YACHT LA PINTA NORTHERN ISLANDS
MON-FRI
5D/4N
WESTERN ISLANDS
FRI-THU
7D/6N
Luxury Cabin (20 Cabins)
Max. capacity 2 guests
$4,490 $6,560
Luxury Plus Cabin (4 Cabins)
Max. capacity 3 guests
$4,490 $6,560

GT-05A – QUITO SERIES

Two Days / One Night

DAY 1: Arrival in Quito

Assistance and private transfer airport to hotel
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel

DAY 2: Transfer out

Private transfer hotel to airport for flight to Galapagos
Meals: Breakfast

GO TO DETAILED ITINERARY

GT-05B – QUITO SERIES

Three Days / Two Nights

DAY 1: Arrival in Quito

Assistance and private transfer airport to hotel
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel

DAY 2: Quito

Private fully escorted combined tour of city and Middle of the World
English speaking guide
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel
Meals: Breakfast

DAY 3: Transfer out

Private transfer hotel to airport for flight to Galapagos
Meals: Breakfast

GO TO DETAILED ITINERARY

GT-05C – QUITO SERIES

Four Days / Three Nights

DAY 1: Arrival in Quito

Assistance and private transfer airport to hotel
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel

DAY 2: Quito

Private fully escorted combined tour of city and Middle of the World
English speaking guide
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel
Meals: Breakfast

DAY 3: Otavalo and surroundings

Full day Otavalo tour based on private or semi-private basis with lunch
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel
Meals: Breakfast, Lunch

DAY 4: Transfer out

Private transfer hotel to airport for flight to Galapagos
Meals: Breakfast

GO TO DETAILED ITINERARY

INTERESTED IN BOOKING A TRIP?

Send us a Message

ENQUIRE NOW

We will be happy to answer your questions or comments.

G T TOURS OFFICES:

Plantation, Florida  
13494 NW 7th Street
Plantation, Florida 33325

Miami, Florida 
9930 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33176

Toll Free USA & Canada:
(800) 666 8687
Local Number: 
(305) 436 0933 
Fax:     
(305 436 0843

Send us a Message

ENQUIRE NOW

We will be happy to answer your questions or comments.

G T TOURS OFFICES:

Plantation, Florida  
13494 NW 7th Street
Plantation, Florida 33325

Miami, Florida 
9930 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33176

Toll Free USA & Canada:
(800) 666 8687
Local Number: 
(305) 436 0933 
Fax:     
(305 436 0843

Send us a Message

ENQUIRE NOW

We will be happy to answer your questions or comments.

G T TOURS OFFICES:

Plantation, Florida  
13494 NW 7th Street
Plantation, Florida 33325

Miami, Florida 
9930 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33176

Toll Free USA & Canada:
(800) 666 8687
Local Number: 
(305) 436 0933 
Fax:     
(305 436 0843