GTEG-103 – GALAPAGOS ISLANDS CRUISE M/Y ISABELA II – CENTRAL ISLANDS ITINERARY FIVE DAYS/FOUR NIGHTS –MONDAY TO FRIDAY

GALAPAGOS ISLANDS FIRST CLASS CRUISE TOURS

GTEG-103 – GALAPAGOS ISLANDS CRUISE
M/Y ISABELA II – CENTRAL ISLANDS ITINERARY
FIVE DAYS/FOUR NIGHTS –MONDAY TO FRIDAY

HIGHLIGHTS

A snapshot of islands to be visited and the highlights and iconic fauna and flora species of each island.

DAY BY DAY ITINERARY:

Detailed information on activities and visits to each island and applicable cruise rates

CRUISE DATES:

A complete listing of all of the dates that the Eastern Islands cruise itinerary will be operating.

PRE-CRUISE TOURS:

A sample of tours offered in Quito and surroundings o be offered in combination with this cruise. In addition, we can tailor additional Pre and Post cruise tours to adjust to your clients’ interests

GTEG-103 – GALAPAGOS ISLANDS CRUISE
M/Y ISABELA II – CENTRAL ISLANDS ITINERARY
FIVE DAYS/FOUR NIGHTS –MONDAY TO FRIDAY

ICONIC SPECIES

Galapagos sea lion, Galapagos fur seal, Giant tortoises, Santa Fe land iguana, Galapagos land iguana, Marine iguanas, Blue-footed boobies, Nazca boobies, Greater frigates, Magnificent frigates, Galapagos penguins, Galapagos hawks, Hybrid iguana, Galapagos doves, Galapagos mockingbirds, Darwin finches, Greater flamingos, Brown pelicans, Swallow-tailed gulls, Lava

ITINERARY

DAY 1: Monday – Arrival in Galapagos Islands

Baltra Airport (Santa Cruz Island)
We arrive at Baltra Airport and then we take you to the Itabaca Channel to take a ferry followed by a 30-minute bus ride to a restaurant in the Highlands to enjoy lunch, and then continue to Puerto Ayora.

Puerto Ayora and the Charles Darwin Research Station (Santa Cruz Island):
Here we visit the Charles Darwin Research Station and the giant tortoise. Late afternoon we stroll along the main street of Puerto Ayora before embarking. Captain’s welcome cocktail and dinner.
Meals: Lunch, dinner

DAY 2: Tuesday – Galapagos Islands

Santa Fe Island:
A stunning anchorage provides our jumping-off point for our visit to this sandy white beach with many sea lion harems. Galapagos hawks are often easily observed. Snorkeling and swimming from the beach, kayaking or a ride in our glass-bottom boat.

South Plaza Island:
The turquoise waters of the channel here contrast brilliantly with the white sand and black lava of the shoreline, while a carpet of succulents serves as groundcover for a grove populated by yellow-gray land iguanas.
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 3: Wednesday – Galapagos Islands

North Seymour Island:
The morning starts with an enjoyable walk observing numerous bird colonies as well as sea lions and marine iguanas. There are opportunities for snorkeling or coastal exploration.

Las Bachas (Santa Cruz Island):
Today it is an important nesting area for the east Pacific green sea turtle. Located on the north shore of Santa Cruz Island, it is a glorious white beach, with several brackish lagoons which are feeding grounds of various wading birds, from stilts to flamingos.
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 4: Thursday – Galapagos Islands

Bartolome Island
A great way to start the day, with a steep climb up a wooden staircase: the view from the top is worth the effort! Following the walk, we take the dinghies for a ride around colossal Pinnacle Rock.

Sullivan Bay (Santiago Island):
After lunch, we get on board the inflatable dinghies to land at Sullivan Bay – a white coral sand beach great for swimming, and with a trail over a lava field.
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 5: Friday – Depart Galapagos Islands

Baltra Island:
After breakfast, we leave for the airport to take the flight back to the mainland.

2019 GROSS RATES PER PERSON BASED ON DOUBLE OCCUPANCY
VALID THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2019

MOTOR YACHT ISABELA II SOUTHERN ISLANDS
FRI-TUE
5D/4N
NORTHERN ISLANDS
TUE-MON
7D/6N
Owner’s Cabin
Max. Capacity 2 guests
$3,790 $5,564
Classic Cabins
Max. Capacity 2 guests
$3,622 $5,318
Classic Family Cabins
Max. Capacity 3 guests
$3,622 $5,318
Standard Cabin
Max. Capacity 2 guests
$3,414 $5,012

GTEG-103 – GALAPAGOS ISLANDS CRUISE
M/Y ISABELA II – CENTRAL ISLANDS ITINERARY
FIVE DAYS/FOUR NIGHTS –MONDAY TO FRIDAY

Detailed Itinerary

DAY 1: Monday – Arrival in Galapagos Islands

Baltra Airport (Santa Cruz Island)
We arrive at Baltra Airport and then we take you to the Itabaca Channel to take a ferry across to Santa Cruz Island. A 30-minute bus ride takes us to a restaurant in the Highlands of Santa Cruz Island to enjoy lunch, and then continue to Puerto Ayora.

Puerto Ayora and the Charles Darwin Research Station (Santa Cruz Island):
After driving down from the highlands, we visit the Charles Darwin Research Station and the giant tortoise. The campus houses the islands’ headquarters of scientific investigation and conservation. Late afternoon we stroll along the main street of Puerto Ayora before embarking. Captain’s welcome cocktail and dinner.
Meals: Lunch, dinner

DAY 2: Tuesday – Galapagos Islands

Santa Fe Island:
A stunning anchorage provides our jumping-off point for our visit to this sandy white beach with many sea lion harems. Galapagos hawks are often easily observed. The endemic land iguana, unique to this island, may be spotted during the walk. Snorkeling and swimming from the beach, kayaking or a ride in our glass-bottom boat.

South Plaza Island:
The turquoise waters of the channel here contrast brilliantly with the white sand and black lava of the shoreline, while a carpet of scarlet sesuvium succulents serves as groundcover for a grove of luminescent green prickly-pear cactus beyond, populated by yellow-gray land iguanas.
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 3: Wednesday – Galapagos Islands

North Seymour Island:
The morning starts with an enjoyable walk along the coast and the interior of this island, observing numerous bird colonies as well as sea lions and marine iguanas. There are opportunities for snorkelling, coastal exploration or glass-bottom boat for great views of the underwater world.

Las Bachas (Santa Cruz Island):
After WWII, US military barges were beached and abandoned here. Today it is an important nesting area for the east Pacific green sea turtle. Located on the north shore of Santa Cruz Island, it is a glorious white beach, with several brackish lagoons only a few steps away from the sea. These lagoons are the feeding grounds of various wading birds, from stilts to flamingos. We can swim and/or snorkel from the beach.
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 4: Thursday – Galapagos Islands

Bartolome Island
This morning, a Galapagos icon awaits for us: Bartolome Island. A great way to start the day, with a steep climb up a wooden staircase: the view from the top is worth the effort! Following the walk, we take the dinghies for a ride around colossal Pinnacle Rock.

Sullivan Bay (Santiago Island):
After lunch, we get on board the inflatable dinghies to land at Sullivan Bay on the east coast of Santiago, a white coral sand beach great for swimming, and with a trail over a lava field that flowed here less than 100 years ago. This is the perfect place to see and feel the volcanic origin of Galapagos.
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 5: Friday – Depart Galapagos Islands

Baltra Island: After breakfast, we leave for the airport to take the flight back to the mainland.
Meals: Breakfast

2019 GROSS RATES PER PERSON BASED ON DOUBLE OCCUPANCY
VALID THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2019

MOTOR YACHT ISABELA II SOUTHERN ISLANDS
FRI-TUE
5D/4N
NORTHERN ISLANDS
TUE-MON
7D/6N
Owner’s Cabin
Max. Capacity 2 guests
$3,790 $5,564
Classic Cabins
Max. Capacity 2 guests
$3,622 $5,318
Classic Family Cabins
Max. Capacity 3 guests
$3,622 $5,318
Standard Cabin
Max. Capacity 2 guests
$3,414 $5,012
2019 M/Y ISABELA II CRUISE DATES 2020 M/Y ISABELA II CRUISE DATES
CENTRAL ISLANDS ITINERARY CENTRAL ISLANDS ITINERARY
5 DAYS / 4 NIGHTS – MONDAY TO FRIDAY 5 DAYS / 4 NIGHTS – MONDAY TO FRIDAY
START END START END
BALTRA BALTRA BALTRA BALTRA
Monday, January 7, 19 Friday, January 11, 19 Monday, January 6, 20 Friday, January 10, 20
Monday, January 21, 19 Friday, January 25, 19 Monday, January 20, 20 Friday, January 24, 20
Monday, February 4, 19 Friday, February 8, 19 Monday, February 3, 20 Friday, February 7, 20
Monday, February 18, 19 Friday, February 22, 19 Monday, February 17, 20 Friday, February 21, 20
Monday, March 4, 19 Friday, March 8, 19 Monday, March 2, 20 Friday, March 6, 20
Monday, March 18, 19 Friday, March 22, 19 Monday, March 16, 20 Friday, March 20, 20
Monday, April 1, 19 Friday, April 5, 19 Monday, March 30, 20 Friday, April 3, 20
Monday, April 15, 19 Friday, April 19, 19 Monday, April 13, 20 Friday, April 17, 20
Monday, April 29, 19 Friday, May 3, 19 Monday, April 27, 20 Friday, May 1, 20
Monday, May 13, 19 Friday, May 17, 19
Monday, May 27, 19 Friday, May 31, 19
Monday, June 10, 19 Friday, June 14, 19 Monday, June 8, 20 Friday, June 12, 20
Monday, June 24, 19 Friday, June 28, 19 Monday, June 22, 20 Friday, June 26, 20
Monday, July 8, 19 Friday, July 12, 19 Monday, July 6, 20 Friday, July 10, 20
Monday, July 22, 19 Friday, July 26, 19 Monday, July 20, 20 Friday, July 24, 20
Monday, August 5, 19 Friday, August 9, 19 Monday, August 3, 20 Friday, August 7, 20
Monday, August 19, 19 Friday, August 23, 19 Monday, August 17, 20 Friday, August 21, 20
Monday, September 2, 19 Friday, September 6, 19 Monday, August 31, 20 Friday, September 4, 20
Monday, September 16, 19 Friday, September 20, 19 Monday, September 14, 20 Friday, September 18, 20
Monday, September 30, 19 Friday, October 4, 19 Monday, September 28, 20 Friday, October 2, 20
Saturday, October 14, 17 Friday, October 18, 19 Monday, October 12, 20 Friday, October 16, 20
Monday, October 28, 19 Friday, November 1, 19 Monday, October 26, 20 Friday, October 30, 20
Monday, November 11, 19 Friday, November 15, 19 Monday, November 9, 20 Friday, November 13, 20
Monday, November 25, 19 Friday, November 29, 19 Monday, November 23, 20 Friday, November 27, 20
Monday, December 9, 19 Friday, December 13, 19 Monday, December 7, 20 Friday, December 11, 20
Monday, December 23, 19 Friday, December 27, 19 Monday, December 21, 20 Friday, December 25, 20

2019 GROSS RATES PER PERSON BASED ON DOUBLE OCCUPANCY
VALID THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2019

MOTOR YACHT ISABELA II SOUTHERN ISLANDS
FRI-TUE
5D/4N
NORTHERN ISLANDS
TUE-MON
7D/6N
Owner’s Cabin
Max. Capacity 2 guests
$3,790 $5,564
Classic Cabins
Max. Capacity 2 guests
$3,622 $5,318
Classic Family Cabins
Max. Capacity 3 guests
$3,622 $5,318
Standard Cabin
Max. Capacity 2 guests
$3,414 $5,012

CRUISE RATE INCLUDES:

Daily island tours as per itinerary fully escorted by English speaking naturalists guides. Island sightseeing. Lecture services. All meals during the cruise. Transfers between airport and cruise. Snorkeling gear.

NOT INCLUDED:

Air tickets to/from Galapagos. Galapagos National Park admission fee (US $100 subject to change without notice), transit Control Card for Galapagos (US$ 20 per person), wet suits, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverage, tips, gifts, internet* and additional items.

GT-05A – QUITO SERIES

Two Days / One Night

DAY 1: Arrival in Quito

Assistance and private transfer airport to hotel
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel

DAY 2: Transfer out

Private transfer hotel to airport for flight to Galapagos
Meals: Breakfast

GO TO DETAILED ITINERARY

GT-05B – QUITO SERIES

Three Days / Two Nights

DAY 1: Arrival in Quito

Assistance and private transfer airport to hotel
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel

DAY 2: Quito

Private fully escorted combined tour of city and Middle of the World
English speaking guide
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel
Meals: Breakfast

DAY 3: Transfer out

Private transfer hotel to airport for flight to Galapagos
Meals: Breakfast

GO TO DETAILED ITINERARY

GT-05C – QUITO SERIES

Four Days / Three Nights

DAY 1: Arrival in Quito

Assistance and private transfer airport to hotel
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel

DAY 2: Quito

Private fully escorted combined tour of city and Middle of the World
English speaking guide
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel
Meals: Breakfast

DAY 3: Otavalo and surroundings

Full day Otavalo tour based on private or semi-private basis with lunch
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel
Meals: Breakfast, Lunch

DAY 4: Transfer out

Private transfer hotel to airport for flight to Galapagos
Meals: Breakfast

GO TO DETAILED ITINERARY

INTERESTED IN BOOKING A TRIP?

Send us a Message

ENQUIRE NOW

We will be happy to answer your questions or comments.

G T TOURS OFFICES:

Plantation, Florida  
13494 NW 7th Street
Plantation, Florida 33325

Miami, Florida 
9930 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33176

Toll Free USA & Canada:
(800) 666 8687
Local Number: 
(305) 436 0933 
Fax:     
(305 436 0843

Send us a Message

ENQUIRE NOW

We will be happy to answer your questions or comments.

G T TOURS OFFICES:

Plantation, Florida  
13494 NW 7th Street
Plantation, Florida 33325

Miami, Florida 
9930 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33176

Toll Free USA & Canada:
(800) 666 8687
Local Number: 
(305) 436 0933 
Fax:     
(305 436 0843

Send us a Message

ENQUIRE NOW

We will be happy to answer your questions or comments.

G T TOURS OFFICES:

Plantation, Florida  
13494 NW 7th Street
Plantation, Florida 33325

Miami, Florida 
9930 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33176

Toll Free USA & Canada:
(800) 666 8687
Local Number: 
(305) 436 0933 
Fax:     
(305 436 0843