GT-106B – QUITO AND THE GALAPAGOS ISLANDS

HIGHLIGHTS

A snapshot of islands to be visited and the highlights and iconic fauna and flora species of each island.

DAY BY DAY ITINERARY:

Detailed information on activities and visits to each island and applicable cruise rates

CRUISE DATES:

A complete listing of all of the dates that the Eastern Islands cruise itinerary will be operating.

OPTIONAL TOURS:

A sample of tours offered in Quito and surroundings o be offered in combination with this cruise. In addition, we can tailor additional Pre and Post cruise tours to adjust to your clients’ interests

GTMT-106B – QUITO & GALAPAGOS ISLANDS
Three Days Quito – Hotel Casa Gangotena – Private Quito City Tour &
Middle of the World
Five Day Galapagos Cruise – M/V Santa Cruz – Northern Itinerary
Monday to Friday
Seven Days / Six Nights Tour Program

ISLANDS

Explore Baltra. Santa Cruz, Santiago, Rabida, Bartolome, Genovesa, Baltra

ICONIC SPECIES

Blue-Footed Boobies, Nazca Boobies, Red-Footed Boobies, American Flamingos, Great & Magnificent Frigate birds, Galapagos Hawks, Marine Iguanas, Galapagos Penguins, Galapagos Sea Lion, Galapagos Fur Seal, Galapagos Giant Tortoises, Galapagos Doves, Galapagos Mockingbirds, San Cristobal Mockingbirds, Darwin Finches, Short-eared Owls, Brown Pelicans, Swallow-tailed Gulls, Lava Gulls.

ITINERARY

DAY 1: Saturday: Arrival in Quito

Assistance and private transfer from airport to hotel in Quito
Overnight accommodations Hotel Casa Gangotena – Luxury Room

DAY 2: Sunday: Quito

Quito and Surroundings Cultural: Private Day Tour Quito & Middle of the World
Visits to: San Francisco Church & Convent,, La Compañia de Jesus Church, Independence Square (Main Square), San Francisco Plaza & Middle of the World including the Ethnographic Museum.
Meals: Breakfast
Overnight accommodations Hotel Casa Gangotena – Luxury Room

DAY 3: Monday – Quito / Galapagos

Private transfer hotel to airport and check in assistance for flight to Galapagos Islands
Arrival in Galapagos Islands
Baltra Island
We land at Baltra Island by plane in the morning and transfer to the dock to board the Santa Cruz II. Welcome introductory briefing, boat drill and lunch.
PM: Las Bachas (Santa Cruz Island)
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 4: Tuesday – Galapagos Islands

AM: Buccaneer Cove (Santiago Island)
PM: Puerto Egas (Santiago Island)
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 5: Wednesday – Galapagos Islands

AM: Rabida Island (Jervis)
PM; Bartolome Island
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 6: Thursday – Galapagos Islands

AM: Prince Philip Steps (Genovesa Island)
PM: Darwin Bay (Genovesa Island)
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 7: Friday – Depart Galapagos Islands

AM: Tortoise Reserve – Baltra airport
We start our last morning at the north shore of Santa Cruz Island. After breakfast, your luggage will be taken to the airport, while you visit the Tortoise Reserve. The windward slopes of the island are home to two species of giant tortoises. After this visit we will transfer directly to Baltra airport for your flight to Quito or Guayaquil or your next destination.
Meals: Breakfast

2019 GROSS RATES PER PERSON BASED ON DOUBLE OCCUPANCY VALID THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2019

GTMT-106B – QUITO & GALAPAGOS ISLANDS 2 GUESTS 3 GUESTS 4 GUESTS SINGLE
Horizon Deck Explorer Family Cabin $ 4,484 $ 4,403 $ 4,366 $ 5,779
Horizon Deck Explorer Cabin $ 4,716 $ 4,635 $ 4,598 $ 6,046

Cruise rates for Horizon Deck Voyager, Expedition Deck Explorer, Panorama Deck Explorer & Panoama Deck Darwin Suite cabins available on request.    For Quito this tour is also available with other hotel categories on request.

 

TOUR PACKAGE RATE INCLUDES:

QUITO

One night hotel accommodations at Luxury Boutique Hotel including taxes and service fees.  Daily breakfast. Private round trip transfer between airport and hotel.

GALAPAGOS ISLANDS

Daily island tours as per itinerary fully escorted by English speaking naturalists guides.  Island sightseeing. Lecture services. All meals during the cruise. Transfers between airport and cruise. Snorkeling gear.

NOT INCLUDED:

Air tickets to/from Galapagos. Galapagos National Park admission fee (US $100 subject to change without notice), transit Control Card for Galapagos (US$ 20 per person), wet suits, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverage, tips, gifts, internet* and additional items.

GTMT-106B – QUITO & GALAPAGOS ISLANDS
Three Days Quito – Hotel Casa Gangotena – Private Quito City Tour &
Middle of the World
Five Day Galapagos Cruise – M/V Santa Cruz – Northern Itinerary
Monday to Friday
Seven Days / Six Nights Tour Program

Detailed Itinerary

DAY 1: Saturday: Arrival in Quito

Assistance and private transfer from airport to hotel in Quito
Overnight accommodations Hotel Casa Gangotena – Luxury room

DAY 2: Sunday: Quito

Quito and Surroundings Cultural: Private Day Tour Quito & Middle of the World
Visits to: San Francisco Church & Convent – Recognized as one of the largest architectural structures within a historic centre in the Americas, the San Francisco Church and Convent earned the nickname of “El Escorial” of the New World. La Compañia de Jesus Church – A lustre of gold hits visitors well before they’ve even crossed the doorstep of the La Compañia Church, known also as South America’s Temple of Solomon. It’s the crown jewel of Quito’s historic center and one of the most important manifestations of baroque architecture in the world. Independence Square (Main Square) – Located in the Historic Centre, Independence Square – also known as the Main Square – was the starting point for the planning and development of the city. It consists of four structures that serve as the corners of Quito society: the Presidential Palace (Carondelet), the Archbishop’s Palace, the Cathedral of Quito, and the Municipal Palace. San Francisco Plaza – Located in the Historic Centre, Independence Square – also known as the Main Square – was the starting point for the planning and development of the city. It consists of four structures that serve as the corners of Quito society: the Presidential Palace (Carondelet), the Archbishop’s Palace, the Cathedral of Quito, and the Municipal Palace. Middle of the World including the ethnographic Museum – A trip to Ecuador wouldn’t be complete without a photo depicting one foot in the northern hemisphere and another in the southern hemisphere. Middle of the World City, located just 13.5 km (8.3 mi) north of Quito, stands to honor the Geodesic Mission that established latitude 0 in the 18th century. The central monument delineates the imaginary equatorial line and houses the Ethnographic Museum, which is filled with ethnographic and interactive exhibits about Ecuador.

DAY 3: Monday – Quito / Galapagos

Private transfer hotel to airport and check in assistance for flight to Galapagos Islands
Arrival in Galapagos Islands
Baltra Island
We land at Baltra Island by plane in the morning and transfer to the dock to board the Santa Cruz II. Welcome introductory briefing, boat drill and lunch.
Las Bachas (Santa Cruz Island)
This beautiful visitor site is located on the north shore of Santa Cruz Island, a glorious white beach with a couple of brackish lagoons only a few steps away from the sea.
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 4: Tuesday – Galapagos Islands

Buccaneer Cove (Santiago Island)
After breakfast, we explore the coastline along the impressive cliffs of Buccaneer Cove, learning about the area’s distant and recent history. The cove is home to a large number of marine birds, sea lions, and inter-tidal organisms.
Puerto Egas (Santiago Island)
We can enjoy a swim or snorkel amid a rocky shoreline, usually in the company of marine turtles. From here, we head off to our walk, a great opportunity to see land and marine birds.
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 5: Wednesday – Galapagos Islands

Rabida Island (Jervis)
Some groups will go for a fascinating panga ride along the shores while others will
disembark on Rabida Island’s red-coloured beach. Our walk brings us close to a colony of sea lions, marine iguanas, mockingbirds, yellow warblers and several species of Darwin’s finches.
Bartolome Island
Today’s afternoon activities begin with a wet landing on the golden beach of this famous island, dominated by the imposing Pinnacle Rock. There’s great snorkeling and swimming from the beach plus the chance to ride the glass bottom boat.
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 6: Thursday – Galapagos Islands

Prince Philip Steps (Genovesa Island)
The morning starts with a steep climb (only 90 feet) up some stairs to reach a flat rocky plateau. Along our walk, we can observe large colonies of Nazca boobies, red-footed boobies, great frigate birds and storm petrels.
Darwin Bay (Genovesa Island)
In the afternoon, we land at this beautiful beach to enjoy some swimming and/or snorkeling. Following our dip, we take an easy stroll to observe hundreds of birds, mainly frigate birds, red-footed and Nazca boobies, gulls, herons, finches and mockingbirds.
Meals: Breakfast, lunch, dinner

DAY 7: Friday – Depart Galapagos Islands

Tortoise Reserve – Baltra airport
We start our last morning at the north shore of Santa Cruz Island. After breakfast, your luggage will be taken to the airport, while you visit the Tortoise Reserve. The windward slopes of the island are home to two species of giant tortoises. After this visit we will transfer directly to Baltra airport for your flight to Quito or Guayaquil or your next destination.
Meals: Breakfast

2019 GROSS RATES PER PERSON BASED ON DOUBLE OCCUPANCY VALID THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2019

GTMT-106B – QUITO & GALAPAGOS ISLANDS 2 GUESTS 3 GUESTS 4 GUESTS SINGLE
Horizon Deck Explorer Family Cabin $ 4,484 $ 4,403 $ 4,366 $ 5,779
Horizon Deck Explorer Cabin $ 4,716 $ 4,635 $ 4,598 $ 6,046

Cruise rates for Horizon Deck Voyager, Expedition Deck Explorer, Panorama Deck Explorer & Panoama Deck Darwin Suite cabins available on request.    For Quito this tour is also available with other hotel categories on request.

 

TOUR PACKAGE RATE INCLUDES:

QUITO

One night hotel accommodations at Luxury Boutique Hotel including taxes and service fees.  Daily breakfast. Private round trip transfer between airport and hotel.

GALAPAGOS ISLANDS

Daily island tours as per itinerary fully escorted by English speaking naturalists guides.  Island sightseeing. Lecture services. All meals during the cruise. Transfers between airport and cruise. Snorkeling gear.

NOT INCLUDED:

Air tickets to/from Galapagos. Galapagos National Park admission fee (US $100 subject to change without notice), transit Control Card for Galapagos (US$ 20 per person), wet suits, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverage, tips, gifts, internet* and additional items.

2019 M/V SANTA CRUZ CRUISE DATES 2020 M/V SANTA CRUZ CRUISE DATES
NORTHERN GALAPAGOS ISLAND NORTHERN GALAPAGOS ISLAND
5 DAYS/4 NIGHTS – MONDAY TO FRIDAY 5 DAYS/4 NIGHTS – MONDAY TO FRIDAY
START END START END
Baltra Baltra Baltra Baltra
Monday, January 7, 19 Friday, January 11, 19 Monday, January 6, 20 Friday, January 10, 20
Monday, January 21, 19 Friday, January 25, 19 Monday, January 20, 20 Friday, January 24, 20
Monday, February 4, 19 Friday, February 8, 19 Monday, February 3, 20 Friday, February 7, 20
Monday, February 18, 19 Friday, February 22, 19 Monday, February 17, 20 Friday, February 21, 20
Monday, March 4, 19 Friday, March 8, 19 Monday, March 2, 20 Friday, March 6, 20
Monday, March 18, 19 Friday, March 22, 19 Monday, March 16, 20 Friday, March 20, 20
Monday, April 1, 19 Friday, April 5, 19 Monday, March 30, 20 Friday, April 3, 20
Monday, April 15, 19 Friday, April 19, 19 Monday, April 13, 20 Friday, April 17, 20
Monday, April 29, 19 Friday, May 3, 19 Monday, April 27, 20 Friday, May 1, 20
Monday, May 13, 19 Friday, May 17, 19 Monday, May 11, 20 Friday, May 15, 20
Monday, May 27, 19 Friday, May 31, 19 Monday, May 25, 20 Friday, May 29, 20
Monday, June 10, 19 Friday, June 14, 19 Monday, June 8, 20 Friday, June 12, 20
Monday, June 24, 19 Friday, June 28, 19 Monday, June 22, 20 Friday, June 26, 20
Monday, July 8, 19 Friday, July 12, 19 Monday, July 6, 20 Friday, July 10, 20
Monday, July 22, 19 Friday, July 26, 19 Monday, July 20, 20 Friday, July 24, 20
Monday, August 5, 19 Friday, August 9, 19 Monday, August 3, 20 Friday, August 7, 20
Monday, August 19, 19 Friday, August 23, 19 Monday, August 17, 20 Friday, August 21, 20
Monday, September 2, 19 Friday, September 6, 19 Monday, August 31, 20 Friday, September 4, 20
Monday, September 16, 19 Friday, September 20, 19 Monday, September 14, 20 Friday, September 18, 20
Monday, September 30, 19 Friday, October 4, 19 Monday, September 28, 20 Friday, October 2, 20
Monday, October 14, 19 Friday, October 18, 19 Monday, October 12, 20 Friday, October 16, 20
Monday, October 28, 19 Friday, November 1, 19 Monday, October 26, 20 Friday, October 30, 20
Monday, November 11, 19 Friday, November 15, 19 Monday, November 9, 20 Friday, November 13, 20
Monday, November 25, 19 Friday, November 29, 19
Monday, December 9, 19 Friday, December 13, 19
Monday, December 23, 19 Friday, December 27, 19 Monday, December 21, 20 Friday, December 25, 20

2019 GROSS RATES PER PERSON BASED ON DOUBLE OCCUPANCY VALID THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2019

GTMT-106B – QUITO & GALAPAGOS ISLANDS 2 GUESTS 3 GUESTS 4 GUESTS SINGLE
Horizon Deck Explorer Family Cabin $ 4,484 $ 4,403 $ 4,366 $ 5,779
Horizon Deck Explorer Cabin $ 4,716 $ 4,635 $ 4,598 $ 6,046

Cruise rates for Horizon Deck Voyager, Expedition Deck Explorer, Panorama Deck Explorer & Panoama Deck Darwin Suite cabins available on request.    For Quito this tour is also available with other hotel categories on request.

 

TOUR PACKAGE RATE INCLUDES:

QUITO

One night hotel accommodations at Luxury Boutique Hotel including taxes and service fees.  Daily breakfast. Private round trip transfer between airport and hotel.

GALAPAGOS ISLANDS

Daily island tours as per itinerary fully escorted by English speaking naturalists guides.  Island sightseeing. Lecture services. All meals during the cruise. Transfers between airport and cruise. Snorkeling gear.

NOT INCLUDED:

Air tickets to/from Galapagos. Galapagos National Park admission fee (US $100 subject to change without notice), transit Control Card for Galapagos (US$ 20 per person), wet suits, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverage, tips, gifts, internet* and additional items.

GT-05A – QUITO SERIES

Two Days / One Night

DAY 1: Arrival in Quito

Assistance and private transfer airport to hotel
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel

DAY 2: Transfer out

Private transfer hotel to airport for flight to Galapagos
Meals: Breakfast

GO TO DETAILED ITINERARY

GT-05B – QUITO SERIES

Three Days / Two Nights

DAY 1: Arrival in Quito

Assistance and private transfer airport to hotel
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel

DAY 2: Quito

Private fully escorted combined tour of city and Middle of the World
English speaking guide
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel
Meals: Breakfast

DAY 3: Transfer out

Private transfer hotel to airport for flight to Galapagos
Meals: Breakfast

GO TO DETAILED ITINERARY

GT-05C – QUITO SERIES

Four Days / Three Nights

DAY 1: Arrival in Quito

Assistance and private transfer airport to hotel
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel

DAY 2: Quito

Private fully escorted combined tour of city and Middle of the World
English speaking guide
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel
Meals: Breakfast

DAY 3: Otavalo and surroundings

Full day Otavalo tour based on private or semi-private basis with lunch
Overnight accommodations at selected hotel
Meals: Breakfast, Lunch

DAY 4: Transfer out

Private transfer hotel to airport for flight to Galapagos
Meals: Breakfast

GO TO DETAILED ITINERARY

Send us a Message

ENQUIRE NOW

We will be happy to answer your questions or comments.

G T TOURS OFFICES:

Plantation, Florida  
13494 NW 7th Street
Plantation, Florida 33325

Miami, Florida 
9930 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33176

Toll Free USA & Canada:
(800) 666 8687
Local Number: 
(305) 436 0933 
Fax:     
(305 436 0843

Send us a Message

ENQUIRE NOW

We will be happy to answer your questions or comments.

G T TOURS OFFICES:

Plantation, Florida  
13494 NW 7th Street
Plantation, Florida 33325

Miami, Florida 
9930 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33176

Toll Free USA & Canada:
(800) 666 8687
Local Number: 
(305) 436 0933 
Fax:     
(305 436 0843

Send us a Message

ENQUIRE NOW

We will be happy to answer your questions or comments.

G T TOURS OFFICES:

Plantation, Florida  
13494 NW 7th Street
Plantation, Florida 33325

Miami, Florida 
9930 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33176

Toll Free USA & Canada:
(800) 666 8687
Local Number: 
(305) 436 0933 
Fax:     
(305 436 0843